top of page
搜尋
作家相片Runsheng Zheng

Habits of Mind

Curiosity

This writing class always inspire my curiosity. The topic of the class, the essays required to read, and the films that need to watch are all interesting. When I read those essays and watch those films, I'm curious about what is going to talk about or what is going to happen. I believe that by being curious in this class, I develop the habit of staying curious.

Openness

This class improves my openness by constantly showing me new ideas. Toxic masculinity, social constructions, and the concept that our standard of beauty is deeply influenced by the social construction are all some new topics and ideas that I have never know before.

Engagement

The practice assignment on McGraw-Hill Connection and doing annotations help to develop my habit of engagement. The practice assignment makes me "talk" to those questions and doing annotations makes me "talk" to the text.

Creativity

By using WIX in the class, I learned a new way to present my ideas, and it also asks me to arrange my website properly. I believe by doing these things, I develop my habit of creativity.



Persistence

From the beginning of the class, I am asked to give some ideas about what I'm going to write about for the final paper of this class. Since that time, I am always refining my thought and adding new things to my final paper. My habit of persistence is thus improved by taking this class.

Flexibility

Actually, I believe this class is a bit of work-intensive, and considering I'm taking 4 more classes at the same time, it's not easy for me. But I got to take and get used to is situation, and I have already persisted for 3 weeks. I believe my ability of flexibility is thus encouraged.

Metacognition (reflection)

Doing the last part of the annotation assignment in the class encourages my habit of metacognition. In the last part of the annotation assignment, I was asked to illustrate my thought about why I do the reading with the sequence of methods I choose to and do I think it improves my reading ability, which all improve my ability to do reflections.




4 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page